Are you ready for a new career?  Tired of the commute?

Want to set your own hours?

Now is the time to make that change!

Salesperson

Salesperson Requirements

  • Must be 18 years of age
  • Complete and pass the 60-hour Principles of Real Estate Course
  • Register and pass the PSI Virginia State and National Exam
  • A state-wide history check and fingerprinting must be completed (by PSI)

See Course Schedule

Broker Pre-licensing

You must complete four modules:

• Real Estate Brokerage (45-Hours)
• Fundamentals of Real Estate Appraisal (45-Hours)
• Essentials of Real Estate Finance (45-Hours)
• Real Estate Law (45-Hours)

Prep Exam Class – 8-hours

Other Requirements:

• Complete 180-hours of Board-approved Pre-License Courses, and
• Pass the PSI Virginia Examination for Brokers, and
• Be actively engaged as a salesperson for 36 of the 48 Months preceding application, and
• Have your Broker complete the verification experience form